Central Asia

5 countries: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan.

What is -stan

-stan: Persian suffix meaning "land of".


The government announced in January 2015 that the Latin alphabet will replace Cyrillic as the writing system for the Kazakh language by 2025.


阿姆河 Amu Darya :中亚地区最长的内流河。在古代,这条河被认为是大伊朗和图兰之间的边界。

锡尔河 Syr Darya: The name, which is Persian, literally means Syr Sea or Syr River.

Two main rivers in the endorheic basin of the Aral Sea。 都注入咸海。